SIR REG - SIR REG (self-titled)


In 2009 SIR REG wrote and rehearsed a bunch of new and original compositions and hit the studio soon after to create something they would be proud of - music they would listen to themselves. Brendan Sheehy had written most of the songs, but each member's individual influences got thrown into a melting pot, and the resulting sound was better than they had hoped for.

In late 2009 SIR REG self-released a self-titled album which contained eight tracks. Good melodies, strong choruses, personal lyrics, violins, banjos, flutes, accordions, mellotrons and distorted guitars all got thrown into the upbeat tempo blender.

In late 2010 the album was re-released on APX Music, with a slightly altered tracklist.